tapas – a bite of spain

Shortly after moving to Seville (in 1993) I was given a copy of Janet Mendel’s Cooking In Spain as a birthday present. And it turned out to be one of the best presents I have ever received (other than my iPhone) because I have used it so much over the years and have also recommended it to others more times than I can remember.

Then last month a Twitter friend got in touch with me to ask for a bit of help with a project she was working on, and I was happy to do so. As a thank you gift Michelle sent me this latest book by Janet Mendel, for which she had done the photography. And all I can say is … wow! It’s not only a fabulous cookbook but also a visual treat. Check it out if you are interested in Spanish cooking.

Tapas: A Bite of Spain

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One Response to “tapas – a bite of spain”

  1. carne con tomate « azahar's kitchen Says:

    […] super-simple recipe I swiped from Janet Mendel’s Tapas: A Bite of Spain – just changed the spices a bit and used chopped tinned tomatoes instead of fresh. The result […]


Leave a comment